Visit us
at productronica
16 - 19.11.2021, Messe München
Hall A2, Stand 159

Your specialist for
polymer materials.

WERNER WIRTH provides protective coatings,
casting resins, adhesives and thermoplastics
for electronic component protection.

Your specialist for
polymer materials.

WERNER WIRTH provides protective coatings,
casting resins, adhesives and thermoplastics
for electronic component protection.

The most important ingredients for durable component protection for your electronics

Selecting the best polymer materials is essential in ensuring that connections function properly and components are permanently protected in production and operation. Are you looking for protective coatings for conformal coating, thermoplastics for hotmelt moulding, casting resins for potting or adhesives for bonding? You have come to the right place at WERNER WIRTH. Reliable electronic component protection under extreme conditions and environmental influences is one of our core strengths.

Whether you need to protect sensitive electronics inside a component from external influences or you need materials for a component protection process: we have many years of experience in this field to know which materials have the right effect and need to be used when, how, where and why. And we have or will find the right individual solution for your challenges too.

Talk to us and discover first-hand how we think in an integrated way and how comprehensive our expertise is, as it flows into every personal consultation.

Conformal coating / Printed circuit board coating:

WERNER WIRTH provides the ideal protection for your highly sensitive PCB assemblies – protecting them against factors such as moisture, dust, UV light or acids: open or closed, transparent or opaque, suitable for any temperature and individually customised. Components partially coated with thin film or fully coated, sun-, optical- and solvent-protected components: when choosing the right material, you can rely on WERNER WIRTH.

As an experienced supplier of connection technology and component protection solutions, we have extensive expertise and offer a wide range of protective paints and coatings with different viscosities. And if you can’t find what you need off the peg, we will develop and produce it individually for you and your project. We provide precisely engineered coating materials that harden in exact times, run off precisely as calculated after the dip, and are later as long-lasting in use as your project’s environment requires.

Potting / casting resin potting:

Cast resin potting protects against external influences such as extreme environmental conditions, provides fire protection, prevents pirating and also offers a housing function. We understand all these options and the associated requirements very well, and have the expertise and experience to recommend proven and economical casting resins for potting entire assemblies.

Durability tailored to your product requirements: one- and two-component potting compounds, polyurethanes and polyolefins, silicones and epoxy resins. Please also take advantage of performing a quick test run in our working lab as well as our many years of experience, which makes many tests superfluous.

Bonding:

If you are looking for reliable and durable connections to and on PCBs, we are completely in our element. This technology blurs the boundaries between connection technology and component protection – and we are masters of both. You can draw on our many years of experience to find out how liquid an adhesive can or must be, whether it should conduct or insulate, and whether a component should be underfilled or glop-top – or whether you should be able to see through it (optical bonding).

We look forward to discussing the advantages of each adhesive with you – from polyurethane which has a wide range of applications, to hard epoxy resins with very low coefficients of expansion or relatively soft silicones which are flexible from -50°C to 200°C, to versatile instant and super adhesives based on cyanoacrylates.

Hotmelt moulding / potting materials:

There are many areas of application: from sealing to encasing or shaping to housing. Therefore, finding the right potting material is an art in itself. Hotmelt moulding machines work at relatively low temperatures and with much lower injection pressure than normal plastic injection moulding. This protects the components and allows the thermoplastics to cure quickly. This is an advantage and a material challenge at the same time: the short cooling times mean that there are only a few seconds to completely enclose even the most delicate components, not to leave any cavities and to leave the machine without distortion. Our polyamides and polyesters are perfect for this.

Trust in WERNER WIRTH’s extensive consulting expertise and many years of experience when searching for the right material for top results at cost-effective prices.

Polymer materials: the perfect materials for long-lasting electronic innovations.

Protective coatings:

We recommend the BECTRON® range from Elantas for customised protective coatings based on alkyd resins, acrylics, epoxies, polyurethanes and silicones, solvent- or water-based coatings and UV- or moisture-curing protective coatings.

Casting resins:

Component potting is recommended for the toughest applications or extreme environmental conditions, such as offshore components. WERNER WIRTH provides one- and two-component solutions, polyurethanes and polyolefins, silicones and epoxy resins from BECTRON®.

Adhesive:

We have the right adhesive for everything – and swear by the Bectron® products from ELANTAS: from the all-rounder polyurethane to very hard epoxy resins and flexible silicones (1 & 2-component). For a versatile super adhesive, we recommend cyanoacrylate in the form of Bostik Born2Bond™.

Thermoplastics:

THERMELT’s hotmelt potting materials – (reactive) polyamides and polyesters – can be moulded into any desired shape. They are suitable for connectors, sensors and whole assemblies. Permafrost or 200°C heat, salt, alcohol? No problem!

The only specialist that combines component protection and connection technology.

WERNER WIRTH combines extensive expertise, process competence, materials, components, toolmaking and machinery under one roof. Our customers regard us as a single-source specialist with a comprehensive approach to innovative connection technology and sustainable component protection. With 25 years of experience, we have developed expertise in all types of component protection – from conformal coating to potting, bonding and hotmelt moulding in all its forms.

Our experts think ahead and factor all parameters into the consultation to find the perfect solution for you. When selecting materials for perfect component protection, we consider all the decisive factors: softening point, application temperature, adhesion to the substrate, short processing times, weight, processing viscosity, Shore hardness, tensile and elongation at break, burning behaviour and resistance to aggressive media such as petrol and alcohol, as well as optimum environmental friendliness.

On request, we can also supply not only the material but also the finished coated product – or suitable production equipment, from manual systems to large-scale production modules.

Industry competence from A to Z

As the only comprehensive specialist in the electronics industry for connection technology and component protection, we provide practical, durably protected contacts on all scales in a variety of industries – from the automotive industry to point-changing systems on railways. The following list is just a small sample of our market expertise, sectors and activities. We would be delighted to discuss the polymer materials we have already supplied for challenges in your industry in a personal meeting – as well as the tools, machine technology or finished products or assemblies.

Automotive

Electromobility

Electrical and electronics

Traffic engineering

Aviation

Energy systems

Medical technology

System and machine construction

Trust in the experienced specialist for electronic component protection.

PROCESSING MATERIALS
FOR ALL COMMON PROTECTION PROCESSES

25 YEARS EXPERIENCE IN
ELECTRONIC COMPONENT PROTECTION

SOUND ADVICE INCLUDED –
INDIVIDUAL & HOLISTIC

Test live: hands-on component protection.
Arrange your personal appointment now.

Would you like to meet us and experience our wide range of component protection products in person -– and test them live? Our Technology Days, which are organised specifically for you and your team, offer you the opportunity to experience everything live.
Tell us about your specific requirements, discover the wide product range and compare alternatives in practice. Please feel free to bring your own products for a sample run.
When would be the best time for a meeting?

B2B Online Shop

Feel free to browse our online shop featuring polymer materials for electronic component protection, exclusively for business customers.

Your contact partner
Dr Maria Speiser

Write to us:

Besuchen Sie uns
auf der productronica
16.-19.11.2021, Messe München
Halle A2, Stand 159

Ihr Spezialist für
polymere Werkstoffe.

WERNER WIRTH liefert Schutzlacke,
Gießharze, Kleber und Thermoplaste
für den Elektronik-Komponentenschutz.

Ihr Spezialist für
polymere Werkstoffe.

WERNER WIRTH liefert Schutzlacke,
Gießharze, Kleber und Thermoplaste
für den Elektronik-Komponentenschutz.

Die wichtigsten Zutaten für dauerhaften Komponentenschutz für Ihre Elektronik

Für funktionierende Verbindungen und dauerhaften Komponentenschutz in Produktion und Betrieb ist die Wahl optimaler polymerer Werkstoffe und Materialien ganz elementar. Sie suchen nach Schutzlacken für Conformal Coating, Thermoplasten für Hotmelt Moulding, Gießharzen für Verguss (Potting) oder Klebern (Bonding)? Bei WERNER WIRTH sind Sie an der richtigen Adresse. Zuverlässiger Elektronik-Komponentenschutz auch unter extremen Bedingungen und Umwelteinflüssen ist eine unserer Kernkompetenzen.

Ganz gleich, vor welchen äußeren Einflüssen die empfindliche Elektronik im Inneren eines Bauteils geschützt werden soll oder für welches Komponentenschutz-Verfahren Sie Materialien benötigen: Wir wissen aus langjähriger Erfahrung, welche Werkstoffe wann, wie, wo und warum wunschgerecht wirken und eingesetzt werden müssen. Und wir haben oder finden auch für Ihre Herausforderungen die individuell richtige Lösung.

Sprechen Sie uns an und erleben Sie im direkten Kontakt mit uns, wie ganzheitlich wir denken und wie umfassend unsere Expertise ist, die in jede persönliche Beratung einfließt.

Conformal Coating / Leiterplattenlackierung:

WERNER WIRTH liefert den idealen Schutzmantel für Ihre hochsensiblen PCB-Baugruppen gegen Einflüsse wie Feuchtigkeit, Staub, UV-Licht oder Säuren: offen oder geschlossen, transparent oder blickdicht, für jede Temperatur geeignet und individuell auf Maß geschneidert. Ob partiell mit Thin Film lackierte Komponenten oder vollständig beschichtete, sonnen-, sicht- und lösungsmittel-geschützte Bauteile: Bei der Wahl des richtigen Materials können Sie sich auf WERNER WIRTH verlassen.

Als erfahrener Anbieter von Verbindungstechnik und Komponentenschutz aus einer Hand bieten wir umfangreiches Know-how und eine große Auswahl an schützenden Lacken und Beschichtungen mit unterschiedlichen Viskositäten. Und was es nicht von der Stange gibt, entwickeln und realisieren wir individuell für Sie und Ihr Projekt. Wir liefern präzise entwickelte Coating-Materialien, die in exakten Zeiten aushärten, nach dem Tauchgang genau berechnet ablaufen und später im Einsatz so dauerhaft sind, wie es die Umgebung Ihres Projekts erfordert.

Potting / Gießharz-Verguss:

Der Gießharz-Verguss schützt gegen Außeneinflüsse, wie z.B. extreme Umwelteinflüsse, dient als Brandschutz, verhindert neugierige Blicke von Raubkopierern und kann gleichzeitig die Gehäusefunktion übernehmen. Mit all diesen Möglichkeiten und damit einhergehenden Anforderungen kennen wir uns bestens aus, haben das Fachwissen, die Erfahrung und empfehlen Ihnen vielfach bewährte und wirtschaftliche Gießharze für den optimalen Verguss ganzer Baugruppen.

Anforderungsgerechte Widerstandsfähigkeit, die genau zu Ihrem Produkt passt: Ein- und Zweikomponenten-Vergussmassen, Polyurethane und Polyolefine, Silikone und Epoxidharze. Profitieren Sie auch von schnellen Probereihen in unserem Working-Lab und der langjährigen Erfahrung, die so manchen Test überflüssig macht.

Bonding / Kleber:

Wenn es um zuverlässige und dauerhafte Verbindungen an und auf Leiterplatten geht, sind wir ganz in unserem Element. Denn bei dieser Technologie verschwimmen die Grenzen zwischen Verbindungstechnik und Komponentenschutz – beides beherrschen wir perfekt. Setzen Sie auf unsere langjährige Erfahrung, wie flüssig ein Klebstoff sein darf oder muss, ob er leiten oder isolieren soll und ob ein Bauteil damit unterfüllt (Underfill) oder überzogen (Glop-top) werden soll – oder ob man gar hindurchschauen können sollte (Optical Bonding).

Wir freuen uns darauf, Ihnen die Vorteile der einzelnen Klebstoffe zu erläutern – von Polyurethan mit breitem Einsatzspektrum über harte Epoxidharze mit sehr niedrigen Ausdehnungskoeffizienten oder recht weiche Silikone, die von -50°C bis 200°C flexibel sind, bis hin zum vielseitigen Sofort- und Superkleber auf Basis von Cyanoacrylaten.

Hotmelt Moulding / Vergussstoffe:

Die Einsatzgebiete sind vielfältig: von der Abdichtungsfunktion über Umhüllung oder formgebender Funktion bis hin zur Gehäusefunktion. Entsprechend ist es eine Kunst für sich, das richtige Vergussmaterial zu finden. Beim Hotmelt Moulding arbeiten die Maschinen mit eher niedrigen Temperaturen und weitaus geringerem Einspritzdruck als beim normalen Kunststoffspritzguss. Das schont die Bauteile und lässt die Thermoplaste schnell aushärten. Dies ist Vorteil und Material-Herausforderung zugleich: Denn aufgrund der geringen Kühlzeiten bleiben nur wenige Sekunden, um auch filigranste Bauteile lückenlos zu umschließen, keine Kavität auszulassen und ohne Verzug aus der Maschine zu kommen. Dafür sind unsere Polyamide und Polyester perfekt geeignet.

Vertrauen Sie auf der Suche nach dem passenden Material für Top-Ergebnisse zu preiswerten Konditionen auf die ganzheitliche Beratungskompetenz und langjährige Erfahrung von WERNER WIRTH.

Polymere Werkstoffe: Die passenden Materialien für langlebige Elektronik-Innovationen.

Schutzlacke:

Wir empfehlen die BECTRON®-Palette von Elantas für maßgeschneiderte Schutzmäntel auf Basis von Alkydharzen, Acryliken, Epoxiden, Polyurethanen und Silikonen, lösungsmittel- oder wasserbasierten Lacken sowie UV- oder feuchtigkeitshärtenden Schutzlacken.

Gießharze:

Der Bauteilverguss empfiehlt sich für härteste Einsatzgebiete oder extreme Umwelt-Bedingungen, wie z.B. bei Offshore-Komponenten. WERNER WIRTH liefert Ein- und Zweikomponentenlösungen, Polyurethane und Polyolefine, Silikone und Epoxidharze von BECTRON®.

Kleber:

Wir haben für alles den richtigen Kleber – und schwören dabei auf die Bectron®-Produkte von ELANTAS: vom Alleskönner Polyurethan über sehr harte Epoxidharze bis hin zu flexiblen Silikonen (1- & 2-komponentig). Als vielseitigen Superkleber empfehlen wir Cyanoacrylat in Form von Bostik Born2Bond™.

Thermoplaste:

Die Hotmelt-Vergussstoffe von THERMELT – (reaktive) Polyamide und Polyester – können in jede gewünschte Form gebracht werden. Sie eignen sich für Stecker, Sensoren und ganze Baugruppen. Permafrost oder 200°C Hitze, Salz, Alkohol? – Alles kein Problem!

Der einzige Spezialist, der Komponentenschutz und Verbindungstechnik kombiniert.

WERNER WIRTH vereint umfangreiches Know-how, Prozesskompetenz, Materialien, Bauteile, Werkzeugbau und Maschinen unter einem Dach. Unsere Kunden schätzen uns als ganzheitlich denkenden Spezialisten für innovative Verbindungstechnik und nachhaltigen Komponentenschutz aus einer Hand. Mit 25 Jahren Erfahrung beherrschen wir alle Arten des Komponentenschutzes – von Conformal Coating (Lackierung) über Potting (Verguss), Bonding (Kleben) bis hin zu Hotmelt Moulding (Niederdruckspritzguss) in allen Ausprägungen.

Unsere Experten denken weiter, beziehen alle Parameter in die Beratung ein und finden die für Sie passgenaue und optimale Lösung. Bei der Materialauswahl für den perfekten Bauteile-Schutz berücksichtigen wir alle entscheidenden Faktoren: Erweichungspunkt, Einsatztemperatur, Haftung auf dem Trägermaterial, kurze Prozesszeiten, Gewicht, Verarbeitungsviskosität, Shore-Härte, Zug- und Reißdehnung, Brennverhalten sowie Widerstand gegen aggressive Medien wie Benzin und Alkohol sowie bestmögliche Umweltfreundlichkeit.

Übrigens liefern wir auf Wunsch nicht nur das Material, sondern gern auch das fertig beschichtete Produkt – oder die passende Fertigungsanlage, vom manuellen System bis zum Großproduktionsmodul.

Branchenkompetenz von A bis Z

Als einziger ganzheitlicher Spezialist in der Elektronikbranche für Verbindungstechnik und Komponentenschutz sorgen wir für funktionierende und dauerhaft geschützte Kontakte in jedem Maßstab in einer Vielzahl von Branchen – von A wie Automobil bis hin zur Weichenstellung im Zugverkehr. Bei der folgenden Auflistung handelt es sich nur um einen kleinen Einblick in unsere Marktkompetenzen, Branchen und Tätigkeitsfelder. Sehr gern erläutern wir Ihnen im persönlichen Gespräch, für welche Herausforderungen wir in Ihrer eigenen Branche bereits polymere Werkstoffe geliefert haben – oder sogar Werkzeuge, Maschinentechnologie oder fertig verarbeitete Produkte bzw. Baugruppen.

Automotive

Elektromobilität

Elektronik & Elektrotechnik

Verkehrstechnik

Luftfahrt

Energietechnik

Medizintechnik

Anlagen- & Maschinenbau

Vertrauen Sie auf den ganzheitlich erfahrenen Spezialisten für Elektronik-Komponentenschutz.

VERARBEITUNGSMATERIALIEN
FÜR ALLE GÄNGIGEN SCHUTZVERFAHREN

25 JAHRE ERFAHRUNG IM
ELEKTRONIK-KOMPONENTENSCHUTZ

FUNDIERTE BERATUNG INKLUSIVE –
INDIVIDUELL & GANZHEITLICH

Live testen: Komponentenschutz zum Anfassen.
Vereinbaren Sie jetzt Ihren persönlichen Termin.

Sie möchten uns und unser vielfältiges Angebot rund um Komponentenschutz gern persönlich kennenlernen – und live testen? Im Rahmen unserer sogenannten Technologietage, die ganz individuell für Sie und Ihr Team stattfinden, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, alles live zu erleben.
Erzählen Sie uns von Ihren spezifischen Anforderungen, entdecken Sie das umfangreiche Produktsortiment und vergleichen Sie verschiedene Alternativen direkt in der Praxis. Bringen Sie dafür sehr gern eigene Produkte zur Muster-Verarbeitung mit.
Wann passt es bei Ihnen terminlich am besten?

B2B Online Shop

Schauen Sie sich auch gerne in unserem Webshop mit polymeren Werkstoffen für den Elektronik-Komponentenschutz um, exklusiv für Geschäftskunden.

Ihr Ansprechpartner
Dr. Maria Speiser

Schreiben Sie uns: